Search Site
Home >> Te Uru Taumatua >> Te Urewera >> Meet the Board

Meet the Board

Dave Bamford (Lower Hutt) is a consultant with Tourism Resource Consultants and has over 30 years’ experience in sustainable tourism development in New Zealand and overseas. He has been a member of the Sir Edmund Hillary Outdoor Recreational Council and was the President of the New Zealand Alpine Club.

Marewa Titoko (Waimana) is a trustee, chairwoman and committee member for numerous roopu including her marae hapū, TWR Taiohi Trust, Te Ao Marama Trust, Waimana School Board of Trustees, Marae Touch, and Te Hui Ahurei a Tūhoe. She has a background in iwi social services and social work, and is working towards her Masters in Applied Indigenous Knowledge. 

Dr John Wood (Kaikoura) is the current Chancellor of the University of Canterbury and a former Ambassador to the United States.  John was Chief Crown Negotiator for the Whanganui River and Tūhoe Treaty settlement negotiations.

Jo Breese (Wellington) is an environmental consultant and member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority. She is a former Chief Executive of World Wildlife Fund-New Zealand, a Director of Antarctica New Zealand. 

Rt Hon Jim Bolger (Te Kuiti) was Prime Minister of New Zealand from 1990-1997, and the Ambassador to the United States from 1998-2001. He had held numerous high profile appointments, including chairman of New Zealand Post and its subsidiary Kiwibank, Chair of Kiwi Rail and Chancellor of Waikato University. 

Te Tokawhakāea Tēmara (Rotorua) is has served as a trustee on Tūhoe Te Uru Taumatua and was the Chairman of the former Tūhoe Waikaremoana Māori Trust Board for 10 years. He previously served on the East Coast Hawke's Bay Conservation Board.

Tāmati Kruger (Taneatua) is the Chairman of Tūhoe Te Uru Taumatua, and was the Tūhoe Chief Negotiator for the Treaty settlement. A recognised authority in Te Reo Māori and customary practices, Tāmati has worked in tribal research and development for many years.

Home >> Te Uru Taumatua >> Te Urewera >> Meet the Board Back to top